Creato da Pars1fal il 14/12/2005

Cinerama

Live free or die

 

 

« Da avvocatessa ad inferm...Alcune riflessioni su "M... »

River & Kurt, nel ricordo di Michael Stipe

Post n°113 pubblicato il 04 Febbraio 2006 da Pars1fal
Foto di Pars1fal

da "Monster" (1994) dei "R.E.M.", "Let me in"...

Yeah, all the stars drip down like butter,
promises are sweet
we old out our pans, lift our hands to catch them
we eat them up, drink them up, up, up, up
hey, let me in
hey, let me in
I only wish that I could hear you whisper down,
mr fisherman, to a less peculiar ground
he gathered up his loved ones and he brought them all around
to say, goodbay, nice try
hey, let me in
hey, let me in
I had a mind to try to stop you. Let me in, let me in
I've got tar on my feet and I can't see
all the birds look down and laugh at me
clumsy, crawling out of my skin
hey, let me in, yeah, yeah, yeah
hey, let me in, yeah, yeah, yeah
hey, let me in...

Carissimo amico di Michael Stipe, di Johnny Depp (straordinaria la loro somiglianza) e di Flea dei "Red Hot Chili Peppers" (a lui è dedicata "Trascending" nell'album "One Hot Minute" (1995), River Phoenix muore il 31 ottobre 1993 all'età di 23 anni.

 
 
 
Vai alla Home Page del blog
 

© Italiaonline S.p.A. 2024Direzione e coordinamento di Libero Acquisition S.á r.l.P. IVA 03970540963