ROD MORRIS

La mia musica e le mie parole........

Creato da VegasRome il 03/09/2007
 

Ultime visite al Blog

ninokenya1enzocricalen.unicBuiosudimeunamamma1esse.nudamanuela704alice_insonneHoldingOnToHeavenkalenierica_delle_ebridiG_a_N_iidnimretrogustoamaro1
 

Area personale

 

FACEBOOK

 
 
Citazioni nei Blog Amici: 24
 

      LA MIA

DISCOGRAFIA

.

- The blue (1993)

- Love to be loved (1994)

- Always forever (1995)

- It's me (1996)

- Side by side (1997)

- Falling star (1997)

- Green skies (1997)

- Rock the beat (1997)

- Tears (1998)

- The scene after the end (1998)

- Tomorrow never comes (1998)

- Make a wish (1999)

- Plastic people (2000)

- Flames in heaven (2001)

- Paranoica (2001)

- Tongues of rain (2001)

- Bet on the black frog (2002)

- Sleepless strawberry skies (2002)

- Kisses from hell (2003)

- Remember love (2003)

- Return from Mars (2005)

- Shine! (2006)

- Love on Jupiter (2008)

 

Emozioni in bianco e nero

.

Scaricala gratis qui sotto

http://www.hotshare.net/audio/52768-3711217c0d.html

.

La via Lattea

.

.

Le vertigini del cuore

.

.

Sulla scia di una cometa

 

 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

« Messaggio #74

Post N° 75

Post n°75 pubblicato il 17 Dicembre 2008 da VegasRome
 

.

.

 
 
 
Vai alla Home Page del blog

Testi dell'album

  PARANOICA

 

   SORRY    

( Rod Morris )

  You're sorry
  but you don't know why
  the sun is in the rain
  You're sorry
  but you don't know that
  my dreams have lost their way
  You've got your life
  but now you don't get me
  you've got your time
  but now you are not free
  You're happy
  but you don't know why
  that tear is in your eyes
  you're happy
  but you don't know that
  your heart is cold and sad
  You've got your life
  but now you don't get me
  you've got your time
  but now you are not free
  

  D  D*  D**  D
  Em7  A7/4  D

  D*  :020032
  D** :002032

  
  C) 2001/6.

.

GOT U INSIDE    

( Rod Morris )

  
 
You've got my words
  but I've got your soul
  you're chained to me
  but you've lost the key
  you need to shine into my eyes
  you need to be more than alive
  You've got my songs
  but I've got your love
  you make me feel
  sweet like the sun
  You know what's right
  you've teached me to smile
  and I want to thank you
  cause you make me fly
  Got u inside
  got u inside
  got u inside
  got u inside

  Em7+  D4  Em7+  D4
  C9+  D4  C9+  D4
  G*  C9+  D4
  G*  C9+  D4
  Em7+  C9+  D4
  Em7+  C9+  D4

  C) 2001/7.

 

       LONG   

   ( Rod Morris )


  I'm miles away from
  what you're trying to say
  I'm on the other side
  waiting for the rain
  the yellow sky is
  full of marmalade
  and now I know
  it's really late to change
  I've learned to be
  the man who never bleeds
  and in the storm I've found
  the road to reach my peace
  and after all the things
  I've done and said
  today I know myself
  I know my face
  And everywhere I go
  there's nothing new
  my soul is chained behind
  that wall of glue
  and all the memories
  are silent stones
  that roll into the void
  like crazy pearls
  The morning breeze
  won't take my pain away
  the midday sun
  won't shine into my eyes
  I breathe the air but
  I can't smell its soul
  cause life is short but
  time can last too long


  Em7  C9  A7/4  Em7
  G  A7/4  Em7


  C) 2001/8.

.

YESTERDAY     

 ( Rod Morris )


  Yesterday's gone but
  I'm still here watching the stars
  the plastic dreams are
  memories so faraway
  the future's just begun
  the morning sun rains on my back
  and all I need is
  just some air to breathe
  because I  oh I  oh I love my life
  because I oh I love my life
  Yesterday my doubts were
  bigger than a sky of clouds
  today I'm stronger and
  I don't fear my loneliness
  listen to my soul
  its emptiness is full of hope
  I'm tired of waiting
  now it's time to go
  because I  oh I  oh I need to fly
  because I  oh I feel like the sky
  I won't fall down again
  I won't crucify my smile
  I won't sell my today
  I won't dim my mind
  Yesterday my eyes were
  brighter than the midday sun
  I'm not the only one
  who slides away
  some might say that love is
  the answer that we need to shine
  but some might say
  that love is just a lie
  I don't mind cause I 
  oh I know what's right
  I don't mind cause I've got the sky


  G*  C9+  Em7+  C9+
  G*  D4  Em7+  C9+
  G*  D4  G*
  F  C  G  F  C  G
  F  C  G  F  C  D


  C) 2001/8.

 

      PEOPLE    

  ( Rod Morris )


  People never say the truth
  people never break the rules
  people never say what's good
  people are strange
  People chew the happiness
  people into a bell of glass
  people love the crazyness
  people don't change
  But if you wanna splash into a dream
  you've got to understand
  what you really need
  you've got to understand
  the way you really are
  and if you wanna be good for real
  you've got to move your mind
  and be the one you feel
  because you're nothing if yourself
  is your only happiness


  G*  Em7+  C9+  D4


  C) 2001/8.

.

     SLAVE   

   ( Rod Morris)


  Happiness is not
  the only way to bleed
  and you know what I really mean
  Everywhere you'll find
  a smile chained to a tear
  we're slaves to what we want to be
  And our dreams are blind
  we cannot see behind
  the things we need to find
  Happiness is not
  the only way to bleed
  and you're half the one you seem
  Everytime you'll hear
  the silence of the wind
  we're slaves to what life does not give
  And our dreams are blind
  we cannot see behind
  the things we need to find

  G*  D4  Em7+  C9+
  G*  D4  C9+
  Am  G  Am  G
  Am  G  D


  C ) 2001/6.

 

       SHORT     

 ( Rod Morris)


  I don't fear the darkness
  and I'm not the only one
  you've tried to change the future
  but now it has gone
  I don't fear the black holes
  cause I live out of the world
  althought life is really short
  universe is a place too small
  there's something that I cannot say
  something like an empty space
  there's something in my lonely days
  something really hard to explain
  I don't fear the darkness
  I'm not that kind of man
  life is so untouchable
  but I need something else
  there's something that I cannot say
  something like an empty space
  there's something in my lonely days
  something really hard to explain

  E  G  E  G  E  A  G  E
  E  A  G  E
  E  A  G  E
  C  D  E  ( 4 Times )

                                 
  C) 2000/1.
.

BORN FREE    

(Rod Morris)


  Born free as the wind
  born to shine in spring
  don't need your time
  don't need to find a reason
  to justify my life
  Born free as the sun
  born to have no doubt
  don't need the words
  don't need to know the meaning
  of what I cannot feel
  Born free as the wind
  born to live my dreams
  don't need your time
  don't need to find a reason
  to justify my life
  don't need the words
  don't need to know the meaning
  of what I cannot feel

  G  C  D  G
  Em Am  D  G
  Em  C  G


  C) 2000/3.

 

        HERE TOGETHER   

  (Rod Morris)


  And I think that we have seen
  our love coming out like a song
  and we've done great things together
  and now we are here to last forever
  and I hope that time won't ruin
  our plans and our will to survive
  cause we're nothing   nothing apart
  like lonely stars
  You're in my heart
  you're in my soul
  you're in my eyes
  you're in my thoughts
  You'll always shine in my mind
  you'll always be in my heart
  

  Em7+  G*  Em7+  G* 
  Em7+  C9+  G*  D4

  C) 2000/7.

.

      SOLE   

 (Rod Morris)


  And if  my words
  could reach your heart
  I'd feel high
  and if  my eyes
  could lead you
  I'd be your guiding light
  I love you from the first time
  I've looked into your soul
  I love you cause
  you make me feel so good
  And if  my dreams
  could teach you
  how to shine
  and if  my arms
  could hold you
  till the morning light
  I love you from the first time
  I've looked into your soul
  I love you cause
  you make me feel so good

  G*  Am  D  G*
  Em  C  G*  D

  C) 2001/5.

 

  MIDNIGHT   

 (Rod Morris)


 Forget to be 
 yourself for a day
 no problem is too great 
 if you feel ok
 cause people change 
 not just outside
 and questions are 
 the only news you'll find
 Forget your face 
 and cheat time
 I like to taste my life 
 it's not a crime
 cause people lie....
 lie to themselves
 and everything we do 
 seems so elusive
 Fight till the end 
 or till you'll forgive
 all the people that 
 have clipped your wings
 then close your eyes 
 and try to shine
 like a lightless star at midnight

 Em7  A7/4  C7+  D

 C) 2001/6.   

.

   WIND   

 (Rod Morris)


  I miss the words
  I'm a sinner
  cause I've never had a soul
  life counts on me
  I'm not a winner
  but I've never lost my hope
  and what I say
  is not different to the way I feel
  because my thoughts
  are the only truth that I know
  I fear my dreams
  cause they're bigger than my fantasy
  I'll ride the wind
  just to feel them blowing in my ears
  and what I do
  is not different to the way I think
  because my life is the only thing
  that really means

  G  C  D
  Em7+  Am7  D7  G
  Em7+  Am7  D7  G  D

  C) 2001/9.

 

     AWAY   

  (Rod Morris)


  I know the meaning
  of the words
  you're trying to say
  but I don't wanna
  waste my time
  you're not the same
  I know that face
  I know that smile
  into your eyes
  and I don't wanna
  spend my time
  waiting for the light
  Let me live
  my life in peace
  take yourself
  away from me

  C  E7  Am7  F7+
  G  F7+  C
  G  F7+  C  G


  C) 2001/4.

 
 

© Italiaonline S.p.A. 2024Direzione e coordinamento di Libero Acquisition S.á r.l.P. IVA 03970540963