Rouges a tutto tondo

Un Blog con lo scopo di pesentare me e le mie modeste opere. Faber est suae quisque fortunae (Ognuno è artefice del proprio destino).

 

AREA PERSONALE

 

AFORISMI

"Il cammino è lungo,
le radici sono amare ma...
il frutto è dolce".

Maesto Pham Xuan Tong
 

ARCHIVIO MESSAGGI

 
 << Ottobre 2024 >> 
 
LuMaMeGiVeSaDo
 
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 
 

FACEBOOK

 
 

 

« Il silenzio degli innocentiDialoghi surreali (capitolo uno) »

Reservoir Dogs

Post n°103 pubblicato il 02 Novembre 2006 da Rouges17

Joe Egan e Gerry Rafferty erano i componenti del duo Stealers Wheel quando nel'aprile del 74 incisero questo pezzo un po' giovanile di spiccata influenza tailaniana attestandosi al quinto posto. Qui è sempre Key Billy col supersound degli anni '70

Well I don't know why I came here tonight,
I got the feeling that something ain't right,
I'm so scared in case I fall off my chair,
And I'm wondering how I'll get down the stairs,
Clowns to the left of me,
Jokers to the right, here I am,
Stuck in the middle with you.

Yes I'm stuck in the middle with you,
And I'm wondering what it is I should do,
It's so hard to keep this smile from my face,
Losing control, yeah, I'm all over the place,
Clowns to the left of me, Jokers to the right,
Here I am, stuck in the middle with you.

Well you started out with nothing,
And you're proud that you're a self made man,
And your friends, they all come crawlin,
Slap you on the back and say,
Please.... Please.....

Trying to make some sense of it all,
But I can see that it makes no sense at all,
Is it cool to go to sleep on the floor,
'Cause I don't think that I can take anymore
Clowns to the left of me, Jokers to the right,
Here I am, stuck in the middle with you.

Well you started out with nothing,
And you're proud that you're a self made man,
And your friends, they all come crawlin,
Slap you on the back and say,
Please.... Please.....

Well I don't know why I came here tonight,
I got the feeling that something ain't right,
I'm so scared in case I fall off my chair,
And I'm wondering how I'll get down the stairs,
Clowns to the left of me,
Jokers to the right, here I am,
Stuck in the middle with you,
Yes I'm stuck in the middle with you,
Stuck in the middle with you. 

 
 
 
Vai alla Home Page del blog
 
 

INFO


Un blog di: Rouges17
Data di creazione: 20/07/2005
 

CERCA IN QUESTO BLOG

  Trova
 

ULTIME VISITE AL BLOG

RavvedutiIn2RedellaMontagnabasalati_sgamoerrysettantasettex_9enantiodromiaRouges17sissi_29panpanpidavidegaletoorresalottergsctthsoelottersh
 

CHI PUÒ SCRIVERE SUL BLOG

Solo l'autore può pubblicare messaggi in questo Blog e tutti gli utenti registrati possono pubblicare commenti.
 
RSS (Really simple syndication) Feed Atom
 
 
 

© Italiaonline S.p.A. 2024Direzione e coordinamento di Libero Acquisition S.á r.l.P. IVA 03970540963