Blog
Un blog creato da sunriseavenueitaly il 22/07/2007

SunriseAve ITALY

Sunrise Avenue Italian Fan club

 
 

COME ISCRIVERSI AL FAN CLUB ITALIANO!!

Hey se vuoi anche tu iscriverti al FAN CLUB ITALIANO invia una mail con i tuoi dati ( nome, cognome, città e data di nascita ) a

sunriseavenueitaly@libero.it 

e se vuoi raccontaci come hai conosciuto i Sunrise Avenue e quali sono le tue canzoni preferite!!!  TI ASPETTIAMO!!!

 

THE BAND

SAMU HABER

RAUL RUUTU

SAMI OSALA

RIKU RAJAMAA

 

AREA PERSONALE

 

FACEBOOK

 
 

ARCHIVIO MESSAGGI

 
 << Ottobre 2024 >> 
 
LuMaMeGiVeSaDo
 
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 
 

TAG

 

 

« Saarbrucken - Nurnberg  ...Gold in Austria from Sun... »

Giessen – Wurzburg – Stuttgart – Kempten – Munich from SUNRISE AVENUE DIARY

Post n°23 pubblicato il 09 Novembre 2007 da sunriseavenueitaly
 

I just woke up (2:30 PM) in my bed as Riku was watching Sheryl Crow live DVD in the front lounge. First I was a bit angry for the loud sound but then I couldn't help myself enjoying her great voice. Whatta great way to wake up.

I told the guys last night I would arrange a trip downtown to gym for all who want it, but obviously it's too late now. I told them to wake me up at 12. Nobody did. Nobody dared to wake up the sleeping baby. Or then they were afraid of my reaction. I am not a morning person…

It is the last show in Germany today. It's amazing how fast time goes by. When I looked at the list of shows in the beginning, I thought it would be a lot of work and a hard trip. It could be pretty tough performing three nights in a row but I must be honest it feels like holiday. Our live agent said this might be the last time we play in smaller cities in Germany. Next time it could be only the bigger towns, such as Hamburg, Berlin, Leipzig, Köln, etc, but I must say the atmosphere has been just super everywhere. And the clubs have been so full. Luv it ;=)

I must mention one of the highlights of the tour in Wurzburg celebrating Riku's birthday. We splashed a Tiramisu cake onto his face after the last song on stage and some of the clothes still smell like Mediterranean dessert. I hope somebody got that on youtube or something.

The club looks very nice today. Yesterday it was pretty cold, I mean they turned the air-conditioning very cool before the show and especially when there are these small breaks for me, I should have brought a huge towel or something to keep it warm. Luckily the audience was warm, again ;=)

I have two Finnish friends visiting us today, One from Milano and one from Helsinki. They are the same guys who drank all the beers and other liquids at Rock am Ring back stage in the summer and I guess we'll have a tiny party tonight down town. I will stay in Munich with them for one night and we will drive to Linz tomorrow. The Italian guy came with his car. It took only a few hours from his home, that's how south we are now. The rest of the band and crew will drive to Austria tonight.

The rest of the tour will be pretty easy. First we play in Linz, then day off. Then shows in Vienna and Graz and a day off again. Then shows in Solothurn and Pratteln and a day off before the final show in Continental Euroipe in Zurich. I guess there will be a "tiny" party after the Zurich show and actually we fly back home the next evening. We end the tour in Helsinki (Nov30th) and Seinäjoki, Sami's home town (Dec 1st). I still don't know for sure what will happen after that. There are so many plans going to new continents, recording new songs, finishing the new studio in Helsinki and all, but let's see after the show in Seinäjoki.

We have had two support acts in Europe. German Cristian Venus (and his hilarious band;) and the Danish Grand Avenue (In 5 cities). The singer of GA is the brother of the guy who directed our latest video Heal Me. Grand Avenue sounds so much bigger that Sunrise Avenue… We might change the name to Sunrise Highway.

In Helsinki we will be supported by Killer Aspect and Giant Leap, both from My Country, and the last show we play together with KA only. Killer Aspect is the band whose album Jukka is actually finishing right now and it's supposed to be ready until the end of the year if all plans go well with our new studio. You gotta check them out. Their drummer Teijo plays on our album tracks like Diamonds, Choose to be me, Heal me, etc and we are pretty close friends with the guys. Their singer Max has the coolest boat on the planet.

I feel very lucky and happy with the shows and crowds we had I Germany. I will miss this part of the tour and all the folks working and rocking together. But I'm sure the Austrian and Swiss shows will be very cool too. They are the first real club shows we play there and I hope there seeing us. I heard that Zurich is sold out and that is a good sign.

Vielen dank für alle Deutschland! See U soon again. And Austria and Switzerland, here we come ;=)

 
 
 
Vai alla Home Page del blog
 

FAIRYTALE GONE BAD

 

 Welcome To My LIfe

 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ATGF1wGq0-0

 FAIRYTALE GONE BAD _ SUNRISE AVENUE

 

 

Intervista alla band

Sunrise Avenue at ALL MUSIC COMMUNITY

 

Sunrise Avenue at Festivalbar 

 

 

Welcome To My LIfe

 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ATGF1wGq0-0

 

CERCA IN QUESTO BLOG

  Trova
 

ULTIME VISITE AL BLOG

portartenetmiseeioio10gtfrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrsco_nsolatapsicologiaforensesybilla_cgesu_risortoannunz1fernandez1983sunriseavenueitalyvampirarossa58Odile_Genetshapoorem.a.r.y.s.eLuxxil
 
 

ULTIMI COMMENTI

 
 
 
 

© Italiaonline S.p.A. 2024Direzione e coordinamento di Libero Acquisition S.á r.l.P. IVA 03970540963