Blog
Un blog creato da sunriseavenueitaly il 22/07/2007

SunriseAve ITALY

Sunrise Avenue Italian Fan club

 
 

COME ISCRIVERSI AL FAN CLUB ITALIANO!!

Hey se vuoi anche tu iscriverti al FAN CLUB ITALIANO invia una mail con i tuoi dati ( nome, cognome, cittą e data di nascita ) a

sunriseavenueitaly@libero.it 

e se vuoi raccontaci come hai conosciuto i Sunrise Avenue e quali sono le tue canzoni preferite!!!  TI ASPETTIAMO!!!

 

THE BAND

SAMU HABER

RAUL RUUTU

SAMI OSALA

RIKU RAJAMAA

 

AREA PERSONALE

 

FACEBOOK

 
 

ARCHIVIO MESSAGGI

 
 << Giugno 2024 >> 
 
LuMaMeGiVeSaDo
 
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
 
 

TAG

 

 

« Au Revoir et merci Paris...NUOVO SINGOLO - NUOVO AL... »

Album # 3 ....IL NUOVO ALBUM ! Da Sunrise Avenue Diary!

Post n°88 pubblicato il 15 Gennaio 2011 da sunriseavenueitaly

 Album # 3

by Sunrise Avenue on Thursday, 13 January 2011 at 13:23

It’s been a while… I have to say that I have been waiting for this moment for quite some time. The new album is almost done and the first single “Hollywood Hills” is ready to go out in public. And I am writing my first blog for the 3rd album. JEEEEEEE PERKELE ;)

 First I must thank you all for a very great year 2010. It wasn’t the easiest one for us. But even though we weren’t on the top of the charts all the time, you people made every single show and event special for us by being there and showing that you’re on our side. Thank you so much. You have no idea how much your support means to us and how good it feels to have you on our side.

 

 The new album

 We have released two albums before and I have never felt like this before. I was thinking about it a bit today and found no explanation. I should ask the mothers of 3 kids (like my own), do the feelings differ from 1 & 2 & 3.

 On the 1st one I was just super lost, hyped and dreaming about really having a song on some radio chart some day and everything happened very fast. Those are in a way the sweetest moments on my career, but I am glad that the mess will never come back ;) Though it was fun ;)

 With the second one in 2009, things weren’t that easy. I must say that I am very proud of PopGasm too, but the whole mood wasn’t right that time. They call it the 2nd album syndrome. Everyone is trying a little too hard and things go a little wrong. We had fun and we’re still kicking, so I can’t complain.

 

Album #3 – Out Of Style

 I am so happy and so damn proud of it! The biggest thing probably is, that the record companies (EMI / UNIVERSAL) let me be the chief with the band running the project and there were no corporate people involved in musical things. All the stuff is decided with the band and the 2 producers (Jukka&Jukka). That was a risk, sure, but now it really sounds like us. Exactly the way we want it to. I and we wrote the songs all over the world (L.A., Paris, Stockholm, Helsinki, Tokyo) but it all still sounds like the same band / project.

 

Hollywood Hills

 I was in Los Angeles in May 2010 for 3 weeks. I wrote a lot of songs with some of the world’s top writers and it was a hard but fun trip. In the night, after the last writing session I had a few beers (and a few more) and I went to my hotel room super tired. I felt super tired and lonely and my head was filled with all the songs we had been working with. I honestly just wanted to go home.

 I looked at the L.A. downtown below from my hotel room balcony and said “Bye Bye Hollywood Hills.” Then I had this melody playing in my head and I decided to take my guitar from its case for one more time. I sat on my balcony (sorry neighbors), wrote the lyrics and recorded a demo on my mac. Everybody fell in love with the song back home and now it’s the first single. How crazy can this job get… ;)

 Hollywood Hills is produced by our new producer, Mr. Jukka Immonen. He has produced half of the album and Mr. Jukka Backlund, the guy you know from our previous albums and also from the stage, has produced the other half. Both gentlemen have done a brilliant job! What is it with producers and the name Jukka?

 

Out Of Style

 A strange album name? Yes it is. I don’t know how many meetings there have been about the Sunrise Avenue music style. It’s rock and pop and folk and electronic this and that… This time we decided to be honestly and fully as we are, without any styles or concepts. The sound is more rock and straight forward again, not forgetting our softer and acoustic side either.

 The original slogan of our band back in 2000 was “Honest music” and that is our road now. “Out of style” also describes us guys pretty well. We aren’t that cool, we are just 4 guys who love doing what we do together. The 7th track on the album is “Sex & Cigarettes.” I sing on the second verse “…cause I’m out of style, Yeah!” I was driving in Helsinki last summer and it just hit me when I heard it through my car speakers. For the second time I decided the album title in my sweet dear car ;) You gotta trust you instinct when it hits you!

 So what’s gonna happen now… I wish I knew ;)

 The single will be presented to radios now also in new Sunrise Avenue countries, so this is where we need your help and support! We will also make a video for it on the first week of February. I will not reveal the video concept yet, muahahaha ;)

 We will announce some new live dates soon and we really hope we will have a busy festival summer too. The album will be out in the first countries in March. Please check our website for detailed info on your country. And if your local record store doesn’t have it, kick their ass and say greetings from us ;)

 I must say I am very nervous now and I am feeling kind of restless. But I have a good feeling about this… I wish I could just upload the album somewhere and you could all get it now, but I guess this is where the business folks would have something to say. 

So see you all very soon! On January 31st the album is mastered and done and then we’re ready to come to you – where ever you want us to come!

 Wish us luck! I love you all!

 Here we go ;)

 Samu

 
 
 
Vai alla Home Page del blog
 

FAIRYTALE GONE BAD

 

 Welcome To My LIfe

 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ATGF1wGq0-0

 FAIRYTALE GONE BAD _ SUNRISE AVENUE

 

 

Intervista alla band

Sunrise Avenue at ALL MUSIC COMMUNITY

 

Sunrise Avenue at Festivalbar 

 

 

Welcome To My LIfe

 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ATGF1wGq0-0

 

CERCA IN QUESTO BLOG

  Trova
 

ULTIME VISITE AL BLOG

portartenetmiseeioio10gtfrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrsco_nsolatapsicologiaforensesybilla_cgesu_risortoannunz1fernandez1983sunriseavenueitalyvampirarossa58Odile_Genetshapoorem.a.r.y.s.eLuxxil
 
 

ULTIMI COMMENTI

 
 
 
 

© Italiaonline S.p.A. 2024Direzione e coordinamento di Libero Acquisition S.á r.l.P. IVA 03970540963