Creato da anmpukbdcyje il 02/09/2010
Malcom blog
 

 

« Asian stocks subdued aft...Growth Hormones Direct R... »

Barbara Bush on George H.W. Bush crying: You could be Speaker of the House

Post n°28 pubblicato il 16 Febbraio 2011 da anmpukbdcyje
 

Former President George H.W. Bush lost composure and cried when he recited an old love letter to wife Barbara during an interview with granddaughter Jenna Bush Hager on Monday,MSNBC.

“As children, my sister and I were delighted to find boxes of love letters in both sets of my grandparents’ houses,” Bush Hager said, adding that her grandparents George H.W. and Barbara have been writing each other love letters for years.

During the interview, George H.W. choked up as he read a particular letter from 1994, which was after almost 50 years of marriage.

“Will you marry me? Whoops. I forgot you did that 49 years ago today,” George H.W. said. “I was very happy on that day in 1945, but I’m even happier today. You give me joy that few men know. I’ve climbed perhaps the highest mountain in the world, but even that cannot hold a candle to being Barbara’s husband,” Bush said, his voice cracking. “Mom used to tell me, ‘Now George, don’t walk ahead.’”

“You never listened to your mother,” Barbara said.

“Little did I know I was only trying to keep up with Barbara Pierce from Onondaga Street in Rye, New York. I love you,” George H.W. said.

“Why are we such criers?” Hager Bush asked.

“You know what, you could be Speaker of the House,” Barbara said, looking at George H.W., seeming to reference House Speaker John Boehner.

[WATCH: George H.W. Bush read aloud an old love letter to wife Barbara]

Read more stories from The Daily Caller

Download On and on .Essential mix (25 april 2009) .Electric Shock EP .Pudel Produkte Eins .Get it on
 
 
 
Vai alla Home Page del blog

Area personale

 

Tag

 

Archivio messaggi

 
 << Luglio 2024 >> 
 
LuMaMeGiVeSaDo
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 
 

FACEBOOK

 
 

Cerca in questo Blog

  Trova
 

Ultime visite al Blog

bigi50assunta51angelonero563psicologiaforensebionda66RODICA06danielaz1969Aliaksandrfernandez1983virgola_dfvenereooooofregonditanto_amoredelfina_rosala_medusa_art
 

Chi puņ scrivere sul blog

Solo l'autore puņ pubblicare messaggi in questo Blog e tutti gli utenti registrati possono pubblicare commenti.
 
RSS (Really simple syndication) Feed Atom
 
 
 
 

© Italiaonline S.p.A. 2024Direzione e coordinamento di Libero Acquisition S.á r.l.P. IVA 03970540963