BOXING TICKETS

maywether jr vs ricky hatton, Boxing Tickets Online,Boxing Tickets,Boxing Tickets at Tickets of America,Tickets - Tickets - Tickets,Boxing opinion,Boxing predictions,boxing and fighting

 

AREA PERSONALE

 

ARCHIVIO MESSAGGI

 
 << Luglio 2024 >> 
 
LuMaMeGiVeSaDo
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 
 

FACEBOOK

 
 

 

« Mayweather vs hatton fig...

Felix Trinidad vs Roy Jones tickets

Post n°3 pubblicato il 12 Dicembre 2007 da figth2007
Foto di figth2007

Felix Trinidad vs Roy Jones tickets
Felix Trinidad vs Roy Jones tickets

Two of the greatest boxers in history, Felix “Tito” Trinidad and Roy Jones Jr.


Trinidad promised to dispose of his rival two rounds earlier in their Jan. 19 fight at Madison Square Garden.

Trinidad retired two years ago and hasn't fought since losing a punishing bout to Winky Wright in May 2005, but said the hiatus will not affect his performance against Jones.


Trinidad (42-2, 35 KOs), from Puerto Rico, and Jones (51-4, 38 KOs) from Pensacola, Fla.,—both destined for the Hall of Fame—have built a staggering list of accomplishments and will enter the ring for this highly anticipated 12-round fight at or below the catch weight of 170 pounds.


Jones is an eight-time world champion, winning belts in the middleweight, super middleweight, light heavyweight and heavyweight divisions, becoming the first former middleweight champion to win a world heavyweight crown in over 100 years.


Trinidad is a five-time world champion with a stunning career knockout ratio of 80 percent that has won titles in the welterweight, junior middleweight and middleweight classes. He also holds the distinction of having defeated three Olympic Games gold medalists: Pernell “Sweet Pea” Whitaker, “The Golden Boy” Oscar De La Hoya and David Reid.felix trinidad


FELIX “TITO” TRINIDAD


“Jones and I were suppose to fight during the peaks of our careers. I believed back then that I could beat him and the same holds true today.


“I respect Jones and the great career that he has had. I know he thinks he can beat me, but that’s not going to happen. This will be one of the biggest victories of my career.


“I’ll be ready for whatever Jones brings to the table. I’m always in great shape for my fights so I’ll be ready.


“Even though I’ve been out of boxing for two years, I still feel great. Anyone who knows me knows that I always stay in great shape regardless if I have a fight on the horizon or not.


“I don’t think fighting at 170 pounds is going to be a big deal. The heaviest I’ve fought has been at 160 pounds. I’m a little older now so I carry my weight a lot better than I used to.”


 


roy jones jrROY JONES JR.


“I haven’t felt this excited about a fight in a very long time. You haven’t seen me this pumped up in a long while. I have my fire and energy back. I don’t know how I lost it, but I know I got it back.


“Some of the odds makers have me as a five-to-one favorite. They don’t know what they’re talking about. I should be a 50-to-one favorite.


“I’m revved up for this fight. How can I not be excited? I’m fighting Tito Trinidad.


Both fighters agreed to a catch weight of 170 lbs. Since Trinidad last fought at 160--a decision loss to Winky Wright in 2005--he gets to eat like a king in preparation for this fight. Jones, on the other hand, struggles mightily to get down to 175. At weigh-ins he appears drawn, gaunt, and 20 older than he looks between fights. One wonders how he is supposed to make 170.


When Jones took the WBA Heavyweight Championship from John Ruiz in March, 2003, he weighed 193 lbs, and if there was any fat on him it was in his wallet. For his first fight with Antonio Tarver the following November, he had to weigh in at the 175 lb light heavyweight limit. The only way to lose that kind of weight in such a short time is to allow the muscle to atrophy and to dehydrate.


Predictably, Jones struggled to a decision win and was knocked out by Tarver in a rematch in May 2004. Glen Johnson--who is hardly a one-punch knockout machine--knocked Jones out in September of the same year. Clearly Jones' body hadn't adjusted to his rapid weight loss. One doesn't go from giant killer to a "C level" fighter in seven months by simply "getting old in the ring."


This is a fight that Trinidad never would have taken when Jones was in his prime. That Jones was too fast too, mobile, and too powerful for the heavy-handed but slow-footed Puerto Rican. But Trinidad sees a monster that is wounded and drained of its blood..


Experience this exciting boxing event and buy your tickets today.You only have to ask for our Felix Trinidad Vs Roy Jones Jr tickets and verify by yourself that Tickets Of America has great tickets prices waiting for you .. just check out our : boxing tickets page.


 





 
 
 
Vai alla Home Page del blog
 
 

INFO


Un blog di: figth2007
Data di creazione: 08/11/2007
 

CERCA IN QUESTO BLOG

  Trova
 

ULTIME VISITE AL BLOG

StivMcQueenpierinbacicciaMario939linodefaustralianopensharapfigth2007usopentennis_uFrAnCeSkA9
 

CHI PUò SCRIVERE SUL BLOG

Solo l'autore può pubblicare messaggi in questo Blog e tutti gli utenti registrati possono pubblicare commenti.
 
RSS (Really simple syndication) Feed Atom
 
 
 

© Italiaonline S.p.A. 2024Direzione e coordinamento di Libero Acquisition S.á r.l.P. IVA 03970540963