Creato da defrterf il 03/06/2013
Definition of Responsive Web Design

Area personale

 

Archivio messaggi

 
 << Agosto 2024 >> 
 
LuMaMeGiVeSaDo
 
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 
 

Cerca in questo Blog

  Trova
 

FACEBOOK

 
 

Ultime visite al Blog

TrottolinaGiramondosolemar_72pantouffle2011annaincantogesu_risortoannunz1defrterf
 

Chi puņ scrivere sul blog

Solo l'autore puņ pubblicare messaggi in questo Blog e tutti gli utenti registrati possono pubblicare commenti.
 
RSS (Really simple syndication) Feed Atom
 
 

 

« Definition of Responsive...Choosing From The Best P... »

A Key Tip for Selling WordPress Themes

Post n°2 pubblicato il 03 Giugno 2013 da defrterf

As a newbie to the business of selling WordPress themes, there is a great deal you should know. The purpose of this article is to provide you with tips for selling those themes. I have to admit that when I first started selling WordPress themes myself, I really did not know how to run this type of business. It took me a while to learn the ropes, but after learning from my mistakes, I learned the right way to manage my business. It is my hope that you will let my experience guide you through your own WordPress journey. Along the way, you will learn one very important fact - to sell Wordpress themes, you need to obtain and maintain a strong customer base. It does not matter if the theme you have created in WordPress is the greatest thing on the planet if nobody is aware of its existence. Since your theme and your company are brand new, you are going to have to do something to get people to notice you and what you have to offer. As there is nothing that most people love more than a freebie, it is highly recommended that you begin by releasing a free version of one of your favorite WordPress themes. When I released my first free version many years ago, people really started to notice my work, and then I began to grow my customer base. Of course, I am not trying to say that giving away something will make your company the most popular one on the web, but it will get potential clients to give you a second look. Individuals are more willing to experiment with something when it does not put them at any sort of financial disadvantage. My complimentary WordPress theme was a huge hit because not only was it an original design but also because it was simple to manage. In fact, the people who downloaded it favored it so much that they were willing to buy an upgrade with more advanced features such as extensive customer support, frequent updates, and less troublesome customization. Even today, that very same theme, the very first one I ever sold, remains among my top sellers. Introducing the product initially as a freebie helped me build a strong customer. Other tools I utilized to aid me in creating and maintaining a solid base of potential clients were an opt-in email list and an opt-in newsletter. By sending out occasional notices, I was able to make sure possible customers were always aware of new Wordpress themes and upgrades I had available. Once again, if people do not know what you are saying, they can never buy it.

 
Condividi e segnala Condividi e segnala - permalink - Segnala abuso
 
 
Vai alla Home Page del blog
 

© Italiaonline S.p.A. 2024Direzione e coordinamento di Libero Acquisition S.á r.l.P. IVA 03970540963