Creato da wedding2011 il 27/04/2011
wedding dresses for world

Area personale

 

Tag

 

Archivio messaggi

 
 << Luglio 2024 >> 
 
LuMaMeGiVeSaDo
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 
 

Cerca in questo Blog

  Trova
 

FACEBOOK

 
 

Ultime visite al Blog

barret77meccanica.gambittaqwer10ricciolidilegnowedding2011grazianacalzolarosybilla_cioeternamenteiola_moretta_2lightblueflowercile54mademoiselle.chanelangeligianArya06c.t.intrepido
 

Chi può scrivere sul blog

Solo l'autore può pubblicare messaggi in questo Blog e tutti gli utenti registrati possono pubblicare commenti.
 
RSS (Really simple syndication) Feed Atom
 
 

 

« You know just as well as...I knew that there online... »

I wear a dress size african dresses 12–14

Post n°12 pubblicato il 11 Luglio 2011 da wedding2011
 
Foto di wedding2011

First of all, I've encountered two different types of attitudes from salespeople during my limited dress-shopping forays. One is the “OMG YOU'RE GETTING MARRIED YOU ARE TOTALLY GOING TO HAVE TO Men's Clothing LOOK LIKE A PRINCESS ON YOUR BIG SUPER-SPECIAL DAY!!!” attitude. The other is the “Yeah, whatever, the dresses are on that rack over there” 'tude. The only two retailers where I actually felt welcome but not overwhelmed were polar opposites: David's Bridal and J. Crew.

 

Unfortunately, the dresses at David's aren't quite my style, and the dresses at the Crew, while beautiful, just weren't made for my body. Which brings me to my next complaint. I wear a dress size african dresses 12–14, but I've got big boobs. Like, BIG boobs. Which basically means that the flowy, Grecian, chiffon dresses that I had in my mind as the ideal bridal look were completely not made for my bod. The dresses that do look good on my body are usually highly structured, corseted, and fairly puffy at the bottom. Not my cup of tea. Even worse, I've discovered that most traditional bridal shops only carry samples in one or two sizes, and they mexican wedding cookies are NEVER a street size 12–14. Look, I know that I'm overweight (and I know and believe that women of all sizes are beautiful and blah blah blah, but trust me—I know my BMI, and I do have more than a few pounds to lose), but I am sort of average sized for the American woman.

 

So it's pretty frustrating that most shops have samples that are a dress size eight (which is like a street size four), and Bridal Gowns I can't even get them over my head. At one shop, the saleswoman had the gall to patronize me by saying “Well, why don't you just hold it up to you so you can see what it looks like on?” Seriously? The other issue is the general lack of availability of the dresses I'd like to try on. I'm not a fan of most traditional wedding-gown designers, but there are a few that have dresses I'd be willing to grooms suits sydney try: Watters, Casablanca, Pronovias. I've pored over those designers' websites and made a list of which style numbers I'd like to try. I've called every single retailer within 30 miles of Philadelphia, and you know what? Most of them don't carry the majority of dresses that I want to try! I called a shop that is considered a “premier” retailer of Pronovias, and out of the 12 dresses on my list, they didn't carry a single one! And I've mens wedding waistcoats had the same issues with other shops around here. I'm dying to try on the Watters Austin or Stella, and I can't find a single store that actually has either one in stock! Maybe I'm going about this the wrong way.

 

Maybe I need to just find something that looks OK and wear it. Or maybe I need to find a decent local dressmaker and have something custom made. Because this whole dress-shopping thing blows, and I've just about had Men's Shoes it. Sigh. Did you ever get frustrated with dress shopping or with any aspect of wedding planning? How did you find the motivation to keep going when something was getting you down? Search for The Dress: What I Thought I Wanted wedding dresses After getting engaged in San Francisco, we eventually had to fly home. I wanted to wedding shower extend our vacation and stay there, oh, a few months, but we both had work waiting for us.

 

On the plane home, I was flipping channels on the TV to get to my customary Food Network (we don't have it at home, so I need to get my Iron Chef fix where I can!) and I found a show that had ladies in wedding dresses. I stopped. I watched my first episode of Say Yes To The Dress. And cocktail dresses then I watched 3 more, because it was a marathon!

 
Condividi e segnala Condividi e segnala - permalink - Segnala abuso
 
 
Vai alla Home Page del blog
 

© Italiaonline S.p.A. 2024Direzione e coordinamento di Libero Acquisition S.á r.l.P. IVA 03970540963