Creato da piccolaPrincess il 27/02/2008

iPod

La musica del mio cuore

 

« No one is to blame - How...If you believe - Sasha »

Father and son - Cat Stevens (a.k.a. Yusuf Islam)

Post n°30 pubblicato il 16 Giugno 2008 da piccolaPrincess
 

Un tuo grande sogno era diventare padre... ne parlavamo quotidianamente... e insieme sognavamo... non potrà accadere mai più... purtroppo... ma saresti stato un padre eccezionale... ne sono sicura...


It's not time to make a change,
Just relax, take it easy.
You're still young, that's your fault,
There's so much you have to know.
Find a girl, settle down,
If you want you can marry.
Look at me, I am old, but I'm happy.
I was once like you are now,
and I know that it's not easy,
To be calm when you've found
something going on.
But take your time, think a lot,
Why, think of everything you've got.
For you will still be here tomorrow,
but your dreams may not.
How can I try to explain,
when I do he turns away again.
It's always been the same,
same old story.
From the moment I could talk
I was ordered to listen.
Now there's a way and I know
that I have to go away.
I know I have to go.
It's not time to make a change,
Just sit down, take it slowly.
You're still young, that's your fault,
There's so much you have to go through.
Find a girl, settle down,
if you want you can marry.
Look at me, I am old, but I'm happy.
All the times that I cried,
keeping all the things I knew inside,
It's hard, but it's harder to ignore it.
If they were right, I'd agree,
but it's them you know not me.
Now there's a way and I know
that I have to go away.
I know I have to go.
I know I have to go.

Traduzione

 

 
 
 
Vai alla Home Page del blog

COME IN UN JUKEBOX

Vorrei raccogliere qui tutta la musica che mi fa battere forte il cuore. Per quell'uomo che si è lasciato così tanto amare ma che ora non c'è più.
 

AREA PERSONALE

 

TAG

 

ARCHIVIO MESSAGGI

 
 << Agosto 2024 >> 
 
LuMaMeGiVeSaDo
 
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 
 

CERCA IN QUESTO BLOG

  Trova
 

FACEBOOK

 
 
Citazioni nei Blog Amici: 2
 

ULTIME VISITE AL BLOG

felicita.signorinaunamamma1ertransennavip.vinciclaudiocalimanMeg_noveB.BUSgiallu33heavenlyhopesbellerofontechimeraFRA83dgl0buknowskiMdM67fava11roberto19640
 

CHI PUò SCRIVERE SUL BLOG

Solo l'autore può pubblicare messaggi in questo Blog e tutti gli utenti registrati possono pubblicare commenti.
 
RSS (Really simple syndication) Feed Atom
 
 
 
 

© Italiaonline S.p.A. 2024Direzione e coordinamento di Libero Acquisition S.á r.l.P. IVA 03970540963