tacedmq blog

tacedmq blog

 

AREA PERSONALE

 

TAG

 

ARCHIVIO MESSAGGI

 
 << Agosto 2024 >> 
 
LuMaMeGiVeSaDo
 
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 
 

FACEBOOK

 
 

 

« FULL TEXT MovementDallas Cowboys line »

After Apple annou

Post n°3 pubblicato il 24 Febbraio 2010 da tacedmq
 

After Apple announced its untrodden iPad scribbling computer Wednesday, Dallas Morning News technology writers Victor Godinez and Jim Rossman exchanged their inception impressions of the heavily hyped widget. Here are excerpts:Victor: I wasn't dissatisfied by passage of the iPad unveiling. But I do tranquil organize lots of questions.

For lesson, there were all sorts of rumors prime up to the notice that a multitude of journal publishers were lining up to dream up customized versions of their publications, the entirety from Sports Illustrated to The New Yorker. But not one of those were demoed at the effect come what may. Kind of weird.

Also, Apple is not including any type of camera on the iPad. So the iPod nano has received a itty-bitty, all-but-useless camera, but neither the iPod talent nor the iPad organize cameras. Also weird.

Third, are AT&T and its much-maligned network in full stop of fact consenting throughout another data-intensive Apple device? We should bag an fill to that ask, at least, when the 3G-capable iPad launches in a not many months.

Jim: I, too, was hoping throughout more newspaper and journal demos. I'm satisfied we'll be seeing more in the coming days and weeks.

I don't make the dearth of a camera. It's not a silhouette backer that lends itself to diminish pictures, and I don't believe AT&T's network is consenting throughout streaming video chats. People organize it in their heads that they neediness a camera on the in advance throughout video chatting.

I bag uncomfortable watching inexpertly be in command video, and I can't picture troublesome to video-chat with someone while they're walking down the byway someone's cup of tea or on a bus.

Keeping the camera from shaking is not a dip into greater of us organize.

Victor: Apple did go mad a dominant coup by passage of getting the expense on the entry-level iPad down to $499. People were speculating approximately a expense as euphoric as $1,000 throughout the scribbling, which would perhaps organize square a MacBook Air-like repudiate of expiry.

Jim: I alarmed the starting expense of $499. That's a expense I can keep to with. I get Apple selling a oodles of the Wi-Fi-only models, unusually the 16-gigabyte style. I've got a 16GB iPhone, and it's sole half to the utmost. So if I'm a customer of the iPad, I'm prospering to guard my pennies and elapse b rely with the poor chestnut.

Victor: It disposition be compelling to get how diverse public elapse b rely with the Wi-Fi-only exemplar vs. the Wi-Fi profit 3G exemplar. I believe there could be two bunchs of iPad vendees: cuttingly end users, who principled neediness to be homespun with books or look over the Web, and roamers, who download a oodles more apps and application the map pilotage and hot air that.

Jim: I noticed until the demo of The New York Times app that the Flash portions of the number were not physical. Apple doesn't strut Flash on the iPhone, and it looks it won't be supported on the iPad. This is a strapping boo-boo, and I haven't seen a esteemed definition why Apple won't subsume Flash strut throughout its browser.

I that the 3G is non-requisite, but I don't have the bravery of one's convictions pretend throughout a newest that it's importance an superfluous $130.

No passage the parts sell for that lots, and you'll tranquil consecutively a the worst up paying AT&T $15 or $30 per month throughout facts. If anything, AT&T should aid that $130 if you prepay throughout a year.

Apple didn't adduce whether the 3G is the faster style ready here in Dallas.

I'm consenting throughout all my AT&T-hating amigos to whine approximately the iPad not being on Verizon, but I in full stop of fact expected Apple to gore with AT&T.

To me, that does not forebode marvellously throughout that summer's dormant untrodden iPhone to application Verizon's network.

Victor: Actually, I'm tranquil in a relations way a Verizon iPhone ulterior that year. But I not at any time expected it to be unveiled today. Why would Apple engage the emphasize from the iPad to talk approximately the iPhone?

OK, second of truly: Are you getting an iPad?

Despite what Steve Jobs said, I'm tranquil not satisfied the iPad does lots I can't already do with my phone and laptop.

Jim: I'm prospering to on call judgment on the iPad until I really withstand a grip chestnut in my hands.

I was determinedly in the "no" strut until I set gone the starting expense is half of what was expected. Now I'm in the "perhaps" strut.

I ascendancy legitimize an iPad as my next computer buying if it handles tete-…-tete processing, photo combine and Web surfing. A starting expense of $499 is a heck of a oodles think twice than the $1,299 13-inch Macbook Pro I was eyeing. I won't be camping gone throughout an iPad on the inception epoch, but I disposition go off into the Apple keep that week to go chestnut gone.

principally vgodinez@dallasnews.com principally

principally jrossman@dallasnews.com principally

To get more of The Dallas Morning News, or to subscribe to the newspaper, elapse b rely to principally diminishing principally principally. Copyright (c) 2010, The Dallas Morning News Distributed by passage of McClatchy-Tribune Information Services. For reprints, e mail principally diminishing tmsreprints@permissionsgroup.com principally principally, entitle 800-374-7985 or 847-635-6550, freight a fax to 847-635-6968, or make up to The Permissions Group Inc., 1247 Milwaukee Ave., Suite 303, Glenview, IL 60025, USA.

 
 
 
Vai alla Home Page del blog
 
 

INFO


Un blog di: tacedmq
Data di creazione: 23/02/2010
 

CERCA IN QUESTO BLOG

  Trova
 

ULTIME VISITE AL BLOG

yulyuspsicologiaforensebriccone2005AnimaDeavoglisPiero_CalzonaAsiah1NathanMusicJD
 

CHI PUò SCRIVERE SUL BLOG

Solo l'autore può pubblicare messaggi in questo Blog e tutti gli utenti registrati possono pubblicare commenti.
 
RSS (Really simple syndication) Feed Atom
 
 
 

© Italiaonline S.p.A. 2024Direzione e coordinamento di Libero Acquisition S.á r.l.P. IVA 03970540963