Creato da GURU1960 il 27/08/2005

SIGNIFICANDO

GLOBAL HEADLINES

 

 

« IL CANNOCCHIALEPRINCIPE DEL BALLO »

My Father's Eyes

Post n°383 pubblicato il 21 Marzo 2009 da GURU1960
 
Tag: padre

by Eric Clapton

Sailing down behind the sun,
Waiting for my prince to come.
Praying for the healing rain
To restore my soul again.

Just a toerag on the run.
How did I get here?
What have I done?
When will all my hopes arise?
How will I know him?
When I look in my father's eyes.
My father's eyes.
When I look in my father's eyes.
My father's eyes.

Then the light begins to shine
And I hear those ancient lullabies.
And as I watch this seedling grow,
Feel my heart start to overflow.

Where do I find the words to say?
How do I teach him?
What do we play?
Bit by bit, I've realized
That's when I need them,
That's when I need my father's eyes.
My father's eyes.
That's when I need my father's eyes.
My father's eyes.

Then the jagged edge appears
Through the distant clouds of tears.
I'm like a bridge that was washed away;
My foundations were made of clay.

As my soul slides down to die.
How could I lose him?
What did I try?
Bit by bit, I've realized
That he was here with me;
I looked into my father's eyes.
My father's eyes.
I looked into my father's eyes.
My father's eyes.

My father's eyes.
My father's eyes.
I looked into my father's eyes.
My father's eyes.

 
 
 
Vai alla Home Page del blog

AREA PERSONALE

 

TAG

 

ARCHIVIO MESSAGGI

 
 << Ottobre 2024 >> 
 
LuMaMeGiVeSaDo
 
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 
 

CERCA IN QUESTO BLOG

  Trova
 

FACEBOOK

 
 

ULTIME VISITE AL BLOG

pfrankisergintfrancocalvanistefanomassimoginoamoroso1alexz86_FRdavide.prussoGiuseppe.nlrexlclaudia.mattei_cannamaria.2008Egypte_M_48FB4Youitalyabete.ilariaAldus_r
 

CHI PUÒ SCRIVERE SUL BLOG

Tutti gli utenti registrati possono pubblicare messaggi in questo Blog e tutti possono pubblicare commenti.
I messaggi e i commenti sono moderati dall'autore del blog, verranno verificati e pubblicati a sua discrezione.
 

CONTATTA L'AUTORE

Nickname: GURU1960
Se copi, violi le regole della Community Sesso: M
Età: 50
Prov: SI
 
RSS (Really simple syndication) Feed Atom
 
 
 

© Italiaonline S.p.A. 2024Direzione e coordinamento di Libero Acquisition S.á r.l.P. IVA 03970540963