Creato da Maremma_corse il 06/04/2006

Songs & views

un viaggio musicale attraverso gli States

 

 

« A Country roadSurf »

Clarksville, Ohio

Post n°69 pubblicato il 08 Aprile 2006 da Maremma_corse
Foto di Maremma_corse

http://kola.cc.columbia.edu:8080/ramgen/music/humanities/ferguson/tape12/ex42.rm
Monkees - Last train to Clarksville

 Take the last train to clarksville,
And I’ll meet you at the station.
You can be be there by four thirty,
’cause I made your reservation.
Don’t be slow, oh, no, no, no!
Oh, no, no, no!

’cause I’m leavin’ in the morning
And I must see you again
We’ll have one more night together
’til the morning brings my train.
And I must go, oh, no, no, no!
Oh, no, no, no!
And I don’t know if I’m ever coming home.

Take the last train to clarksville.
I’ll be waiting at the station.
We’ll have time for coffee flavored kisses
And a bit of conversation.
Oh... oh, no, no, no!
Oh, no, no, no!

Take the last train to clarksville,
Now I must hang up the phone.
I can’t hear you in this noisy
Railroad station all alone.
I’m feelin’ low. oh, no, no, no!
Oh, no, no, no!
And I don’t know if I’m ever coming home.

Take the last train to clarksville,
Take the last train to clarksville,
[repeat and fade]

 
 
 
Vai alla Home Page del blog

AREA PERSONALE

 

FACEBOOK

 
 
Citazioni nei Blog Amici: 1
 

ULTIME VISITE AL BLOG

IlGrandeSonnoluinarranteliberantekrystellaparlanchinaSnoopyHoodhelga2008tekilaljazz.andonuvolatempestosaJoe42modo14toorresaMaremma_corse
 

ULTIMI COMMENTI

CHI PUò SCRIVERE SUL BLOG

Solo l'autore può pubblicare messaggi in questo Blog e tutti gli utenti registrati possono pubblicare commenti.
 
RSS (Really simple syndication) Feed Atom
 
 
 

© Italiaonline S.p.A. 2024Direzione e coordinamento di Libero Acquisition S.á r.l.P. IVA 03970540963