« Blockbuster suggestionPranzo d'addio »

Destination Italy

Post n°151 pubblicato il 28 Luglio 2006 da pdan
Foto di pdan

Da quando ho sentito la prima volta questa canzone delle "4 NON BLONDES" a Ceprano, cantata da Chiara, me ne sono innamorato (non di Chiara della canzone!). Volevo rileggerne con voi il testo:

- What's going on -

25 years and my life is still
trying to get up that great big hill of hope
For a destination
I realized quickly when I knew I should
That the world was made up of this
Brotherhood of man
For whatever that means
And so I cry somethimes when I'm lying in bed
Just to get it all out what's in my head
And I'm, I am feeling a little peculiar
So I wake in the morning and I step outside
And I take deep breath and I get real high
And I scream from the top of my lungs
What's goin' on
And I say hey....
And I say hey what's goin' on
And I say hey....
I said hey what's goin' on
Oooh....
Oooh....
And I try, oh my God do I try
I try all the time
In this institution
And I pray, oh my God do I pray
I pray every single day
For a revolution
And so I cry sometimes when I'm lying in bed
Just to get it all out what's in my head
And I'm, I am feeling a little peculiar
So I wake in the morning and I step outside
And I take deep breath and I get real high
And I scream from the top of my lungs
What's goin'on
And I say hey...
And I say hey what's goin' on
And I say hey...
I said hey what's goin' on
And I say hey...
And I say hey what's goin' on
And I say hey...
I said hey what's goin' on
Oooh....
25 years and my life is still
trying to get up that great big hill of hope
For a destination

 
Condividi e segnala Condividi e segnala - permalink - Segnala abuso
 
Vai alla Home Page del blog
 
 

FACEBOOK

 
 

Contatta l'autore

Nickname: pdan
Se copi, violi le regole della Community Sesso: M
Età: 44
Prov: FR
 

Archivio messaggi

 
 << Maggio 2024 >> 
 
LuMaMeGiVeSaDo
 
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 
 

Ultime visite al Blog

Lisetto1president75lottershlottergsgrazia.acquistarcasagioia64_8redazione_blogfiore_71pdan
 

Chi può scrivere sul blog

Solo i membri di questo Blog possono pubblicare messaggi e tutti gli utenti registrati possono pubblicare commenti.
 
RSS (Really simple syndication) Feed Atom
 
 

Cerca in questo Blog

  Trova
 
 
 

© Italiaonline S.p.A. 2024Direzione e coordinamento di Libero Acquisition S.á r.l.P. IVA 03970540963