World of peace

You may say I'm a dreamer, but I'm not the only one, I hope some day you'll join us, And the world will live as one - Lennon, Imagine -

 

AREA PERSONALE

 

TAG

 

ARCHIVIO MESSAGGI

 
 << Giugno 2024 >> 
 
LuMaMeGiVeSaDo
 
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
 
 

FACEBOOK

 
 
Citazioni nei Blog Amici: 3
 

 

« Iraq, attentato contro... »

musica per la pace

Post n°42 pubblicato il 05 Giugno 2006 da the_end_of_dream
 
Foto di the_end_of_dream

titolo
Done With Bonaparte

autore
Mark Knopfler

album
Golden Heart


We've paid in hell since Moscow burned
As cossacks tear us piece by piece
Our dead are strewn a hundred leagues
Though death would be a sweet release
And our grande armée is dressed in rags
A frozen starving beggar band
Like rats we steal each other's scraps
Fall to fighting hand to hand

Save my soul from evil, Lord
And heal this soldier's heart
I'll trust in thee to keep me, Lord
I'm done with Bonaparte

What dreams he made for us to dream
Spanish skies, Egyptian sands
The world was ours, we marched upon
Our little Corporal's command
And I lost an eye at Austerlitz
The sabre slash yet gives me pain
My one true love awaits me still
The flower of the Aquitaine

Save my soul from evil, Lord
And heal this soldier's heart
I'll trust in thee to keep me, Lord
I'm done with Bonaparte

I pray for her who prays for me
A safe return to my belle France
We prayed these wars would end all wars
In war we know is no romance
And I pray our child will never see
A little Corporal again
Point toward a foreign shore
Captivate the hearts of men

Save my soul from evil, Lord
And heal this soldier's heart
I'll trust in thee to keep me, Lord
I'm done with Bonaparte

 
 
 
Vai alla Home Page del blog
 
 

INFO


Un blog di: the_end_of_dream
Data di creazione: 16/05/2006
 

CERCA IN QUESTO BLOG

  Trova
 

ULTIME VISITE AL BLOG

discoverjgiovannisanfilippostefy594tigerdeipoveripeppinovendittelliapafcavaniiw1fccralaelbodrum.mzampettipasqualeconcordio41andreamorleschienzocorrenticorsair85materamatteo78
 

ULTIMI COMMENTI

CHI PUò SCRIVERE SUL BLOG

Tutti gli utenti registrati possono pubblicare messaggi e commenti in questo Blog.
 
RSS (Really simple syndication) Feed Atom
 
 
 

© Italiaonline S.p.A. 2024Direzione e coordinamento di Libero Acquisition S.á r.l.P. IVA 03970540963