Creato da Cartman72 il 10/08/2007

1a canzone al giorno

La mia canzone oggi è......

 

 

« La gatta con la barbaLorenzo contro la dislessia »

Cosa può fare di più Jack?

Post n°4177 pubblicato il 03 Marzo 2019 da Cartman72
 
Foto di Cartman72

Visto che l'altra volta non è andata malissimo ci riprovo..... Nuovo singolo per Jack Savoretti dall'album "Singing to strangers". Il nuovo brano si intitola "What more can I do" ed è la canzone del giorno di questa domenica. Vediamo come va stavolta. Buon ascolto e a domani!!

What more can I do (Jack Savoretti)

In these moments of silence, I see your two sides 
Your inner peace, your inner violence 
And I'm scared of what I see, 'cause you're just like me 
Fallen angels love to sing of their memories 
Broken dreams and broken wings 
I'm so scared of what I hear, your songs fall out of me like tears.

What more can I do? 
No one ever sees this side of you 
In all your little lies, I know there's truth 
And all these foolish things you do 
When you ask me to leave, and I fall to my knees 
And I'm beggin' you, please.

What more can I do? 
No one ever sees this side of you 
Maybe it's not right, but it's still true 
And all the foolish things you do 
I'll never stop loving you.

In these moments of madness and helplessness 
In these hours of darkness and loneliness 
I still see the light in you, I still see it shining through.

What more can I do? 
No one ever sees this side of you 
In all your little lies, I know there's truth 
And all these foolish things you do 
When you ask me to leave, and I fall to my knees 
And I'm beggin' you, please.

What more can I do? 
No one ever sees this side of you 
Maybe it's not right, but it's still true 
All the foolish things you do 
I'll never stop loving you.

Is it ever too late? Has it been too long? 
To swallow your pride and admit that you were wrong 
Is it ever enough? 
When you ask me to leave, and I fall to my knees 
And I'm beggin' you, please.

What more can I do? 
No one ever sees this side of you 
In all your little lies, I know there's truth 
And all these foolish things you do 
When you ask me to leave, and I fall to my knees 
And I'm beggin' you, please.

What more can I do? 
No one ever sees this side of you 
Maybe it's not right, but it's still true 
And all the foolish things you do 
I'll never stop loving you.

 
 
 
Vai alla Home Page del blog

LIBERO GOLD USER

 

 

 

 

AREA PERSONALE

 

CONTATTA L'AUTORE

Nickname: Cartman72
Se copi, violi le regole della Community Sesso: M
Età: 52
Prov: FI
 

CERCA IN QUESTO BLOG

  Trova
 

ARCHIVIO MESSAGGI

 
 << Ottobre 2024 >> 
 
LuMaMeGiVeSaDo
 
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 
 

ULTIME VISITE AL BLOG

polarisssjankadjstrummerduellimarcoastrea1984gianluca_truppagigipezzulloZissouQuartoProvvisoriomarat68forddissechecristiano.bertBorsellaccioCartman72cartman1972
 
Citazioni nei Blog Amici: 46
 
 
RSS (Really simple syndication) Feed Atom
 
 

© Italiaonline S.p.A. 2024Direzione e coordinamento di Libero Acquisition S.á r.l.P. IVA 03970540963