Creato da Cartman72 il 10/08/2007

1a canzone al giorno

La mia canzone oggi è......

 

 

« In volo con FiorellaPiovono.... canzoni... »

L'amore al tempo dei Foreigner

Foto di Cartman72

Iniziamo la settimana rimanendo negli anni 80 e precisamente al 1984 ma andiamo in America dove, nel 1976 si forma il gruppo dei Foreigner. Nel 1984, appunto, pubblicano l'album "Agent Provocateur" e la canzone di maggior successo del disco e forse della loro intera discografia è "I want know what love is" che non potete non conoscere e soprattutto non può non piacervi. Piccola pillola di cultura: nel 1986 è stata candidata per il Grammy ma ha perso per "colpa" di "We are the world" che, fosse solo per chi l'ha cantata, era imbattibile.... Buon ascolto e buon lunedì!!!

I want to know what love is (Foreigner)

I've gotta take a little time
A little time to think things over
I better read between the lines
In case I need it when I'm older
Now this mountain I must climb
Feels like the world upon my shoulders
Through the clouds I see love shine
It keeps me warm as life grows colder
In my life there's been heartache and pain
I don't know if I can face it again
Can't stop now, I've traveled so far
To change this lonely life
I wanna know what love is
I want you to show me
I wanna feel what love is
I know you can show me
I'm gonna take a little time
A little time to look around me
I've got nowhere left to hide
It looks like love has finally found me
In my life there's been heartache and pain
I don't know if I can face it again
Can't stop now, I've traveled so far
To change this lonely life
I wanna know what love is
I want you to show me
I wanna feel what love is
I know you can show me
I wanna know what love is
I want you to show me
(And I wanna feel) I wanna feel what love is
(I know) I know you can show me
(Let's talk about love) I wanna know what love is
(Love that you feel inside) I want you to show me
(And I'm feeling so much love) I wanna feel what love is
(I know you just can't hide) I know you can show me
I wanna know what love is
(Let's talk about love) I want you to show me
(I wanna feel it) I wanna feel what love is (I wanna feel it, too)
(And I know, and I know) I know you can show me
I wanna know what love is (I wanna know)
I want you to show me (I wanna know, I wanna know, I wanna know)
I want to feel what love is

 
 
 
Vai alla Home Page del blog

LIBERO GOLD USER

 

 

 

 

AREA PERSONALE

 

CONTATTA L'AUTORE

Nickname: Cartman72
Se copi, violi le regole della Community Sesso: M
Etą: 51
Prov: FI
 

CERCA IN QUESTO BLOG

  Trova
 

ARCHIVIO MESSAGGI

 
 << Giugno 2024 >> 
 
LuMaMeGiVeSaDo
 
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
 
 

ULTIME VISITE AL BLOG

QuartoProvvisoriofrancoisesanchezfedina_91Trussardonevalexa85metalmax.mmonellaccio19sergintantonietta.mercaldijankadjstrummerossiriandjanpage2acer.250elviopoloniCartman72
 
Citazioni nei Blog Amici: 46
 
 
RSS (Really simple syndication) Feed Atom
 
 

© Italiaonline S.p.A. 2024Direzione e coordinamento di Libero Acquisition S.á r.l.P. IVA 03970540963