Creato da Cartman72 il 10/08/2007

1a canzone al giorno

La mia canzone oggi è......

 

 

« Bob e J.F.K.L'ipocondria di Giancan... »

Bono for Italy

Foto di Cartman72

Qualche settimana fa Bono Vox, sui social, ha cantato una canzone inedita dal titolo "Let your love be known" dedicandola agli italiani che stavano combattendo contro il COVID-19. Poi la cosa è esplosa in tutto il mondo e adesso, insieme a Will.I.Am., Jennifer Hudson e Yoshiki ha reinciso la canzone da casa (ognuno la propria) intitolandola "Sing4life" ed estendendo la dedica a tutto il pianeta. Buon ascolto e a domani!!

Sing4life (Bono, Will.I.Am., Jennifer Hudson, Yoshiki)

(E allora signori, lo possiamo fare, tutti insieme) 

Yes there was silence 
Yes there was no people here 
Yes I walked through the streets of Dublin and no-one was near 

We are waiting for the science 
To make everything clear 
Now I walk down the streets of London town 
And seams that everyone disappeared
Oh, no one to reach 

But I can rain 
You can't touch but you can sing 
Across rooftops 
Sing down the phone 
Sing and promise me you won't stop 
Sing your love, be known, let your love be known 

Everybody talk about isolation 
Everybody try not to feel the fear 
The time got me worried about my occupation, damn 
And I can't find tissue for my tears 

Maybe I've said the wrong thing (no you didn't, no you didn't, no you did not) 
Yes I made you smile (yes you did, Boss) 

Everybody talk about social distancing 
But we just want to go in a crowd 
And just dance away the pain (away the pain)
You can't touch but you can sing 
Across rooftops 
Sing to me down the phone 
Sing and promise me you won't stop 
Sing and you're never alone 
And again 
Sing as an act of resistance, come on 
Sing, though your heart is overthrown 
Sing, when you sing there is no distance 
So let your love be known, oh let your love be known 
Though your heart is overthrown 
Let your love be known 
Oh let your love be known 
Though your heart is overthrown 
Let you love shown

 

 
 
 
Vai alla Home Page del blog

LIBERO GOLD USER

 

 

 

 

AREA PERSONALE

 

CONTATTA L'AUTORE

Nickname: Cartman72
Se copi, violi le regole della Community Sesso: M
Età: 51
Prov: FI
 

CERCA IN QUESTO BLOG

  Trova
 

ARCHIVIO MESSAGGI

 
 << Aprile 2024 >> 
 
LuMaMeGiVeSaDo
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 
 

ULTIME VISITE AL BLOG

QuartoProvvisoriomonellaccio19acer.250elviopoloniCartman72donnamelaCherryslcartman1972nomadi50karen_71soldatessaarnaldo.mathepacopetittodanielmartufidd83
 
Citazioni nei Blog Amici: 46
 
 
RSS (Really simple syndication) Feed Atom
 
 

© Italiaonline S.p.A. 2024Direzione e coordinamento di Libero Acquisition S.á r.l.P. IVA 03970540963